Databases – Page 3 – Clark College Libraries: News

November 9, 2009

Nutrition Action Healthletter: Make Better Food Choices

Want to read quick, common sense information about food and food choices? Click on the following link to read the full-text of the Nutrition Action Healthletter, available through our EBSCO…

Databases/Health/Periodicals/Resources

October 16, 2009

Free Streaming Video Trial – American History in Video!

Try our free trial of American History in Video, available until November 15, 2009, and let us know what you think. American History in Video provides the largest and richest…

History/Streaming video

October 5, 2009

A to Z Maps Online @ Your Library

Do you use maps in your classes? If yes, take a look at a new database on the library website – A to Z Maps Online. Included in the 4,000+…

Databases/Internet/Resources

May 6, 2009

Does Your Uncle Have the Gout?

Or does your aunt need gallbladder surgery? How about information about childhood asthma? Or do you have back pain? Get reputable health information from Medline Plus, from the National Library…

Websites

January 7, 2009

Check out the “on-the-fly” machine translation in Proquest!

Click on the images below to see full screen versions: Proquest Translation Feature – Example 1 Proquest Translation Feature – Example 2

Databases

November 5, 2008

New Digital Visual Resources Collection

Cannell Library and the Clark College Art Department unveiled the college’s new Digital Visual Resources Collection. To date, more than 5,600 art department slides and images have been digitized for…

ARTstor

February 8, 2008

Need a Technical Book???

Cannell has access to over 6000 up-to-date, technical books through the database: IT PRO: Books 24×7. Do you need info on topics like: Desktop & Office Applications, Graphic Design, Networks,…

Databases/e-books/Resources

November 20, 2007

Find Foreign Language Newspapers in LexisNexis

Lexis-Nexis is a powerful database that most people associate with legal materials and news, but there’s so much more to explore. One of the features is the deep collection of…

Databases/Instruction/Resources

May 30, 2007

LexisNexis is now available!

Cannell Library now has access to LexisNexis, a powerful database that provides access to a wide range of authoritative sources, including world-wide news, business, financial, and legal research tools (such…

Databases/Resources

May 7, 2007

Grokking in EBSCOhost

Next time you need an article, try the Visual Search feature available in the EBSCOhost databases. Instead of a list of articles, you’ll get a “grokked” set, like…