March 10, 2013 Did you remember to set your clocks ahead one hour? Well, it’s that time of year again, when we adjust our clocks. Do you know why? Does the name William Willett mean anything to you? If it doesn’t, then maybe… Categories Databases/Events/History
August 23, 2012 Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents in ERIC Are you trying to find full text documents from the Educational Resource Information Center, (ERIC) either from eric.gov or EBSCOhost? If you have tried, you’ve discovered not all full text… Categories Databases/ERIC
July 2, 2012 What’s new about Proquest? Proquest article databases (Proquest Research Library, Historical New York Times 1851 -2008 and ABI Inform Trade & Industry) have a new interface with new search features including the following: Search… Categories Databases
June 8, 2012 The Databases, They Are A Changin’ (With sincerest apologies to Bob Dylan.) Do you use ProQuest to find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals? Do you use Gale Virtual Reference to find reports on the current… Categories Databases
May 10, 2012 Ebook and Texts Archive at the Internet Archive More and more people are using eBook readers to read. This is great if you have an eBook reader, but what if you don’t? Not to worry, you don’t need… Categories books/e-books/Internet Archive
January 30, 2012 Essential Phrases in 40 Languages and Other Learning Tools on BBC Languages Website Getting ready for a vacation abroad or trying to improve your foreign language pronunciation or comprehension? Check out several free useful language learning tools on BBC Languages website (http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/)… Categories Communication/Internet/Resources/Tools
November 5, 2011 Remember, remember the 5th of November The 5th of November may not be a special date for most Americans, but in Great Britain this day is set aside to remember an attempt to blow up the… Categories Databases/History/Resources/website
October 26, 2011 Exploring the Library Website – The Power of “Find All Subjects” You’re in a quandry … You’re writing paper for a class, let’s pretend it’s an art class … but … which databases are right for your research? Enter the power… Categories Databases/Resources/Websites
December 7, 2009 Safari Tech Books Online Trial Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 9,800 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Clark College obtained a trial of a Custom Safari… Categories Databases/e-books/Streaming video/website
November 30, 2009 Comparative Statistics in Europa World Database See an example below for a quick and easy way to compare international statistics via the Comparative Statistics feature in the Europa World library database. The following categories are represented: … Categories Databases
