July 12, 2017 Researching Independence With the Fourth of July behind us and Summer Quarter just beginning, we wanted to remind you of some of the awesome resources you have access to through the library…and maybe… Categories Resources
June 14, 2016 Summer Reading This week marks the end of Spring Quarter and the beginning of summer! Some of you may only have a couple of weeks to relax before going back to class… Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/iCommons/Students
June 9, 2016 Quarter Break and Final Hours Clark Libraries will be open regular hours during finals week but will be closed for quarter break beginning Thursday, June 16th at 6:00pm. Libraries will reopen Tuesday, July 5th. Finals Week… Categories books/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/CTC Reserves/Databases/Discover/equipment/Finals week/Hours/iCommons/Students
May 25, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Laura Negal! Her recommendation is the incredibly enlightening, 33 Things Every Girl Should Know About Women’s History, edited by Tonya Bolden. “This book… Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/History/iCommons/Interlibrary Loan/Summit/Women
May 18, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Zachary Grant! Time to tap into your inner detective and see if you can solve the mystery hidden in this fun and enchanting… Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/iCommons/Students
May 12, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Nursing Assitant Certified (NAC) Program Director, Patricia Berglund. Her pick is the delightfully delicious, My Life in France, by Julia Child. “This is one of… Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/History/iCommons/Interlibrary Loan
April 21, 2016 Like Books? Tell us About it! Do you like to read? Maybe “like” is a bit of an understatement for you? Perhaps you don’t read a ton but there’s that one book that you tell everyone… Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/Databases/Discover/Displays/e-books/iCommons/Students
February 15, 2016 Remembering the Sand Creek Massacre With the installation of the Native Voices exhibition, a couple of the associated events hosted by Clark College and the Clark County Historical Museum, bring to light the tragic Sand Creek Massacre… Categories activities/art/books/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/Collaborations/Collections/Communication/CTC/Databases/Discover/e-books/Events/History/Information Literacy/Students
December 8, 2015 Feeling Artistic? The cold, rainy, winter months are now upon us and making outdoor field trips harder and harder. If you’re feeling like exercising your artistic side but wanting to stay cozy and warm inside,… Categories activities/art/Clark College Libraries/Collections/computers/Databases/Discover/e-books/Fun/images/Internet/Internet Archive
June 13, 2013 A Window into the Past … Discover the Library’s Magazines! It’s that time again … finals! 2013 or 1931 … it’s still the same, as this June 13, 1931 Saturday Evening Post cover shows. What else was happening… Categories Databases/Periodicals
