January 7, 2009 Check out the “on-the-fly” machine translation in Proquest! Click on the images below to see full screen versions: Proquest Translation Feature – Example 1 Proquest Translation Feature – Example 2 Categories Databases
March 6, 2008 APA Citations Have you seen our new and improved sheet for APA citations? There have been some very recent changes that will make citing those pesky articles from ProQuest and EBSCOHost much… Categories Citing Sources/Databases
February 14, 2008 Create presentations using ARTstor large file-size images ARTstor images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses in the software environment of your choice. High quality digital images — large sized JPEG files… Categories ARTstor/Databases/images/Resources
February 8, 2008 Need a Technical Book??? Cannell has access to over 6000 up-to-date, technical books through the database: IT PRO: Books 24×7. Do you need info on topics like: Desktop & Office Applications, Graphic Design, Networks,… Categories Databases/e-books/Resources
November 20, 2007 Find Foreign Language Newspapers in LexisNexis Lexis-Nexis is a powerful database that most people associate with legal materials and news, but there’s so much more to explore. One of the features is the deep collection of… Categories Databases/Instruction/Resources
October 30, 2007 Have the Chronicle of Higher Education Delivered to Your Desktop Keep up-to-date with the latest news in higher education by setting up an alert to the Chronicle of Higher Education. With Chronicle Alerts, you can get a digest of events… Categories Databases/Resources
May 30, 2007 LexisNexis is now available! Cannell Library now has access to LexisNexis, a powerful database that provides access to a wide range of authoritative sources, including world-wide news, business, financial, and legal research tools (such… Categories Databases/Resources
May 7, 2007 Grokking in EBSCOhost Next time you need an article, try the Visual Search feature available in the EBSCOhost databases. Instead of a list of articles, you’ll get a “grokked” set, like… Categories Databases/Instruction/Resources
April 19, 2007 Science Online A recent addition to our library is Science Online. This database offers access to full text articles ranging from commentary to news to peer-reviewed research from 1997 to the present…. Categories Databases/Science
April 18, 2007 Polling the Nations Looking for opinion polls? This database has it 14,ooo, from 1986 to the present. From AARP to Global Warming to Zyuganov, Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, Harris Polls, Pew, ABC, CBN and… Categories Databases/Resources
