October 12, 2010 Google Docs Workshop @ Your Library When: Wednesday, October 13, 1:30 – 3:00 p.m. Where: Cannell Library, LIB 103 You will learn how to create a Google account and: ● write papers ● collaborate on projects… Categories activities/Databases/Resources/Services/Students/Technology/Tools
September 27, 2010 30 Clicks: NBC News Archives on Demand 30 Clicks: Information Tools at Your Fingertips This week: NBC News Archives on Demand Thursday, September 30 @ 12:15 pm in LIB 103 Thousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source… Categories 30 Clicks/activities/Databases/Internet Archive/Newspapers/Periodicals/Resources/videos
February 23, 2010 Improve Your Skills and Test Scores with LearningExpress Would you like to improve your math skills, reading comprehension or get ready for a GED test? Do you need to prepare for a career certification test in Civil Service,… Categories Databases
February 22, 2010 Celebrating George Washington’s Birthday Library resources on the life of George Washington, the first U.S. President: – books in the Cannell Library – article in the Encyclopedia Britannica – article in the International… Categories books/Databases
December 7, 2009 Safari Tech Books Online Trial Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 9,800 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Clark College obtained a trial of a Custom Safari… Categories Databases/e-books/Streaming video/website
November 30, 2009 Comparative Statistics in Europa World Database See an example below for a quick and easy way to compare international statistics via the Comparative Statistics feature in the Europa World library database. The following categories are represented: … Categories Databases
November 18, 2009 H1N1 Information Center from ebrary ebrary® has created a publicly available research center featuring a highly interactive, searchable database of documents pertaining to the H1N1 influenza pandemic. Available at http://h1n1.ebrary.com, the new site contains a… Categories Databases
November 9, 2009 Nutrition Action Healthletter: Make Better Food Choices Want to read quick, common sense information about food and food choices? Click on the following link to read the full-text of the Nutrition Action Healthletter, available through our EBSCO… Categories Databases/Health/Periodicals/Resources
October 5, 2009 A to Z Maps Online @ Your Library Do you use maps in your classes? If yes, take a look at a new database on the library website – A to Z Maps Online. Included in the 4,000+… Categories Databases/Internet/Resources
September 25, 2009 The Information Commons at the Columbia Tech Center Welcome to the Information Commons at Columbia Tech Center, Clark College’s beautiful new campus, located at 18700 SE Mill Plain Blvd., Vancouver, WA 98683. The Information Commons at CTC is… Categories books/computers/CTC/Databases/equipment/iCommons/Resources/Services/Study Rooms
