March 10, 2013 Did you remember to set your clocks ahead one hour? Well, it’s that time of year again, when we adjust our clocks. Do you know why? Does the name William Willett mean anything to you? If it doesn’t, then maybe… Categories Databases/Events/History
October 23, 2012 Information wants to be free It’s International Open Access Week! Not sure if you should be celebrating or not? Have you ever been frustrated when a database article is not just a click away? Currently,… Categories Databases/Periodicals/Resources/Science
August 23, 2012 Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents in ERIC Are you trying to find full text documents from the Educational Resource Information Center, (ERIC) either from eric.gov or EBSCOhost? If you have tried, you’ve discovered not all full text… Categories Databases/ERIC
July 2, 2012 What’s new about Proquest? Proquest article databases (Proquest Research Library, Historical New York Times 1851 -2008 and ABI Inform Trade & Industry) have a new interface with new search features including the following: Search… Categories Databases
June 8, 2012 The Databases, They Are A Changin’ (With sincerest apologies to Bob Dylan.) Do you use ProQuest to find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals? Do you use Gale Virtual Reference to find reports on the current… Categories Databases
May 23, 2012 Need to take the Asset Test? GED? Civil Service Test? Learning Express is a wonderful, often overlooked tool available to Clark students. This database includes hundreds of interactive practice tests and tutorials for academic or licensing exams. Get an… Categories Databases/Resources/Students/Tools
November 14, 2011 Streaming Videos in Encyclopedia Britannica Experience history with newsreels and other historical videos in Encyclopedia Britannica Online. In addition to Extended Play Videos, many of the encyclopedic articles feature additional resources such as short historical… Categories Databases/Streaming video/videos
November 5, 2011 Remember, remember the 5th of November The 5th of November may not be a special date for most Americans, but in Great Britain this day is set aside to remember an attempt to blow up the… Categories Databases/History/Resources/website
October 26, 2011 Exploring the Library Website – The Power of “Find All Subjects” You’re in a quandry … You’re writing paper for a class, let’s pretend it’s an art class … but … which databases are right for your research? Enter the power… Categories Databases/Resources/Websites
January 14, 2011 John F. Kennedy Digital Archives For the history enthusiasts: To help mark the 50th anniversary of the inauguration of President John F. Kennedy, David S. Ferriero, Archivist of the United States, and Caroline Kennedy, President… Categories Databases/History/images/Newspapers/Resources/videos
