March 17, 2016 End of Winter Quarter Reminders Both library locations will be closed starting March 18th and will reopen at 7:00 a.m. on April 4th. All books that are checked out now will be due during the break. You can… Categories Book Return/books/Browsing Collection/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/classes/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/DVDs/Finals week/Hours/iCommons/Interlibrary Loan
February 15, 2016 Remembering the Sand Creek Massacre With the installation of the Native Voices exhibition, a couple of the associated events hosted by Clark College and the Clark County Historical Museum, bring to light the tragic Sand Creek Massacre… Categories activities/art/books/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/Collaborations/Collections/Communication/CTC/Databases/Discover/e-books/Events/History/Information Literacy/Students
December 8, 2015 Feeling Artistic? The cold, rainy, winter months are now upon us and making outdoor field trips harder and harder. If you’re feeling like exercising your artistic side but wanting to stay cozy and warm inside,… Categories activities/art/Clark College Libraries/Collections/computers/Databases/Discover/e-books/Fun/images/Internet/Internet Archive
July 27, 2015 Career Research and Clark Library Sources Are you curious about researching a vocation, career or college program? Clark Libraries can help! Staff in the iCommons at CTC or Cannell Library can assist students looking for vocational… Categories Cannell/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/iCommons
July 20, 2015 Get Your Literary Info Here! Harper Lee’s first novel in 55 years, Go Set a Watchman, has been all over the news this month. Quite a long gap since 1960’s To Kill a Mockingbird. To… Categories Databases
October 17, 2014 International Open Access Week 2014, October 20-26 Open Access Week logo licensed CC BY Celebrate Open Access Resources International Open Access Week 2014 is October 20-26. Learn more about the open access movement on the Open Access Week… Categories Databases/Events/Resources
April 8, 2014 Changes to Off Campus Database Access Clark College Libraries are making good progress toward the transition to our new library system which goes live between June 24 and July 1, 2014. We are moving with our… Categories Databases/Resources/Technology
July 29, 2013 Databases of the month: Check it out! What database usage increased by 1087.5% during Spring quarter 2013? New York Times Historical! The library marketing committee featured three databases during spring quarter. The experiment was successful! New York… Categories ARTstor/Databases/IT Pro Collection/New York Times Historical/Uncategorized
June 17, 2013 Longform – For all your summer reading! The end of the academic year is just around the corner. What will you do with all that free time now that you don’t have to study? I suggest… Categories Databases/Resources/Students/website
June 13, 2013 A Window into the Past … Discover the Library’s Magazines! It’s that time again … finals! 2013 or 1931 … it’s still the same, as this June 13, 1931 Saturday Evening Post cover shows. What else was happening… Categories Databases/Periodicals
