Category: Databases

July 23, 2018

Library Website and Databases on July 27, 2018

Due to important server upgrades, the Clark College Libraries website (library.clark.edu) will be unavailable on Friday, July 27, 2018, between 2 p.m. and 5 p.m.  During this time, library databases…

Categories Databases/website

August 18, 2016

Introduction to Research Guides

Have you noticed some changes to the library’s website? We are now using a platform called LibGuides to organize and present our instructional material. Here’s a tour:

Categories books/Cannell/Citing Sources/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/Databases/Discover/Instruction/Internet/Resources/videos/website

June 14, 2016

Summer Reading

This week marks the end of Spring Quarter and the beginning of summer! Some of you may only have a couple of weeks to relax before going back to class…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/iCommons/Students

June 9, 2016

Quarter Break and Final Hours

Clark Libraries will be open regular hours during finals week but will be closed for quarter break beginning Thursday, June 16th at 6:00pm. Libraries will reopen Tuesday, July 5th. Finals Week…

Categories books/Cannell/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/CTC Reserves/Databases/Discover/equipment/Finals week/Hours/iCommons/Students

May 25, 2016

CTC Book Picks

This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Laura Negal! Her recommendation is the incredibly enlightening, 33 Things Every Girl Should Know About Women’s History, edited by Tonya Bolden. “This book…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/History/iCommons/Interlibrary Loan/Summit/Women

May 18, 2016

CTC Book Picks

This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Zachary Grant! Time to tap into your inner detective and see if you can solve the mystery hidden in this fun and enchanting…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/iCommons/Students

May 12, 2016

LearningExpress Library for Transitional Studies Students

The Clark College Libraries have many resources selected just for our students in the Transitional Studies programs. LearningExpress Library is a database accessible on any device with Internet. These centers within…

Categories Clark College Libraries/Databases/Information Literacy/Resources/Science/Students/website

May 12, 2016

CTC Book Picks

This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Nursing Assitant Certified (NAC) Program Director, Patricia Berglund. Her pick is the delightfully delicious, My Life in France, by Julia Child. “This is one of…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/Discover/Fun/History/iCommons/Interlibrary Loan

May 4, 2016

Book-Picks-R-Us

Beginning May and going until the middle of June, we will be posting book recommendations by fellow CTC students, faculty, and staff. While reading is generally a large requirement for…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Clark College Libraries/Collections/CTC/Databases/e-books/Fun/iCommons/Staff/Students

April 21, 2016

Like Books? Tell us About it!

Do you like to read? Maybe “like” is a bit of an understatement for you? Perhaps you don’t read a ton but there’s that one book that you tell everyone…

Categories activities/Book Reviews/books/Browsing Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/Databases/Discover/Displays/e-books/iCommons/Students