May 10, 2012 Ebook and Texts Archive at the Internet Archive More and more people are using eBook readers to read. This is great if you have an eBook reader, but what if you don’t? Not to worry, you don’t need... Categories books/e-books/Internet Archive
January 30, 2012 Essential Phrases in 40 Languages and Other Learning Tools on BBC Languages Website Getting ready for a vacation abroad or trying to improve your foreign language pronunciation or comprehension? Check out several free useful language learning tools on BBC Languages website (http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/)... Categories communication/resources/tools
November 5, 2011 Remember, remember the 5th of November The 5th of November may not be a special date for most Americans, but in Great Britain this day is set aside to remember an attempt to blow up the... Categories databases/history/resources/websites
October 26, 2011 Exploring the Library Website – The Power of “Find All Subjects” You’re in a quandry … You’re writing paper for a class, let’s pretend it’s an art class … but … which databases are right for your research? Enter the power... Categories databases/resources/websites
December 7, 2009 Safari Tech Books Online Trial Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 9,800 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Clark College obtained a trial of a Custom Safari... Categories databases/e-books/streaming videos/websites
November 30, 2009 Comparative Statistics in Europa World Database See an example below for a quick and easy way to compare international statistics via the Comparative Statistics feature in the Europa World library database. The following categories are represented: ... Categories databases
November 9, 2009 Nutrition Action Healthletter: Make Better Food Choices Want to read quick, common sense information about food and food choices? Click on the following link to read the full-text of the Nutrition Action Healthletter, available through our EBSCO... Categories databases/health/periodicals/resources
October 16, 2009 Free Streaming Video Trial – American History in Video! Try our free trial of American History in Video, available until November 15, 2009, and let us know what you think. American History in Video provides the largest and richest... Categories history/streaming videos
October 5, 2009 A to Z Maps Online @ Your Library Do you use maps in your classes? If yes, take a look at a new database on the library website – A to Z Maps Online. Included in the 4,000+... Categories databases/resources
May 6, 2009 Does Your Uncle Have the Gout? Or does your aunt need gallbladder surgery? How about information about childhood asthma? Or do you have back pain? Get reputable health information from Medline Plus, from the National Library... Categories websites
