May 18, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Zachary Grant! Time to tap into your inner detective and see if you can solve the mystery hidden in this fun and enchanting... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/databases/fun/iCommons/library catalog/students
May 12, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Nursing Assitant Certified (NAC) Program Director, Patricia Berglund. Her pick is the delightfully delicious, My Life in France, by Julia Child. “This is one of... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/fun/history/iCommons/interlibrary loan (ILL)/library catalog
April 21, 2016 Like Books? Tell us About it! Do you like to read? Maybe “like” is a bit of an understatement for you? Perhaps you don’t read a ton but there’s that one book that you tell everyone... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/databases/displays/e-books/iCommons/library catalog/students
February 15, 2016 Remembering the Sand Creek Massacre With the installation of the Native Voices exhibition, a couple of the associated events hosted by Clark College and the Clark County Historical Museum, bring to light the tragic Sand Creek Massacre... Categories activities/art/books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/collaborations/collections/communication/CTC/databases/e-books/events/history/information literacy/library catalog/students
December 8, 2015 Feeling Artistic? The cold, rainy, winter months are now upon us and making outdoor field trips harder and harder. If you’re feeling like exercising your artistic side but wanting to stay cozy and warm inside,... Categories activities/art/Clark College Libraries/collections/computers/databases/e-books/fun/images/Internet Archive/library catalog
June 13, 2013 A Window into the Past … Discover the Library’s Magazines! It’s that time again … finals! 2013 or 1931 … it’s still the same, as this June 13, 1931 Saturday Evening Post cover shows. What else was happening... Categories databases/periodicals
March 10, 2013 Did you remember to set your clocks ahead one hour? Well, it’s that time of year again, when we adjust our clocks. Do you know why? Does the name William Willett mean anything to you? If it doesn’t, then maybe... Categories databases/events/history
August 23, 2012 Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents in ERIC Are you trying to find full text documents from the Educational Resource Information Center, (ERIC) either from eric.gov or EBSCOhost? If you have tried, you’ve discovered not all full text... Categories databases
July 2, 2012 What’s new about Proquest? Proquest article databases (Proquest Research Library, Historical New York Times 1851 -2008 and ABI Inform Trade & Industry) have a new interface with new search features including the following: Search... Categories databases
June 8, 2012 The Databases, They Are A Changin’ (With sincerest apologies to Bob Dylan.) Do you use ProQuest to find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals? Do you use Gale Virtual Reference to find reports on the current... Categories databases
