March 5, 2024 Open Education Week Open Education Week is March 4-8* What is Open Education you may ask? According to Open Source, Open Education is a philosophy of teaching that promotes the belief that everyone... Categories collaborations/databases/e-books/equipment/images/information literacy/instruction/librarians/library workers/OER/resources/technology/videos/websites
September 19, 2022 Welcome (Back)! Whether you’re new to Clark, new to being on campus, or a familiar face, we’re excited to see you this year in the library (in person or virtually)! The first... Categories books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/communication/computers/databases/diversity/DVDs/e-books/equipment/hours/laptops/newspapers/periodicals/resources/services/streaming videos/students/Summit/technology/videos
February 25, 2021 Academic Video Online is Available through Clark College Libraries Are you looking for something to watch or need a media source for your paper? Try Academic Video Online aka AVON through your Clark College Libraries. You may wonder, what... Categories Clark College Libraries/databases/streaming videos/videos
January 21, 2021 Find Reliable Information with Health Source – Consumer Did you make a New Year’s resolution this year? Was it related to fitness or diet? Or maybe you’re looking for a reliable source of information about COVID-19. Whatever health... Categories collections/databases/health/periodicals/resources
May 8, 2020 Explore Gardening! The month of May signals enjoying nature, planting a garden or relaxing in the sun. Clark Libraries gives students access to a variety of eBooks that can provide hours of... Categories Clark College Libraries/databases/e-books
October 10, 2019 Library Things Feeling like college has you in the Upside Down? Come check out our Library Things (things we have and things we can help with)! Ask a Librarian 24/7 online chat... Categories displays/resources
July 12, 2017 Researching Independence With the Fourth of July behind us and Summer Quarter just beginning, we wanted to remind you of some of the awesome resources you have access to through the library…and maybe... Categories resources
June 14, 2016 Summer Reading This week marks the end of Spring Quarter and the beginning of summer! Some of you may only have a couple of weeks to relax before going back to class... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/iCommons/library catalog/students
June 9, 2016 Quarter Break and Final Hours Clark Libraries will be open regular hours during finals week but will be closed for quarter break beginning Thursday, June 16th at 6:00pm. Libraries will reopen Tuesday, July 5th. Finals Week... Categories books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/databases/equipment/finals week/hours/iCommons/library catalog/students
May 25, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Laura Negal! Her recommendation is the incredibly enlightening, 33 Things Every Girl Should Know About Women’s History, edited by Tonya Bolden. “This book... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/fun/history/iCommons/interlibrary loan (ILL)/library catalog/Summit/women
