May 7, 2007 Grokking in EBSCOhost Next time you need an article, try the Visual Search feature available in the EBSCOhost databases. Instead of a list of articles, you’ll get a “grokked” set, like... Categories databases/instruction/resources
April 19, 2007 Science Online A recent addition to our library is Science Online. This database offers access to full text articles ranging from commentary to news to peer-reviewed research from 1997 to the present.... Categories databases/science
April 18, 2007 Polling the Nations Looking for opinion polls? This database has it 14,ooo, from 1986 to the present. From AARP to Global Warming to Zyuganov, Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, Harris Polls, Pew, ABC, CBN and... Categories databases/resources
April 17, 2007 New IT e-books added The library just added 33 new full-text e-books to the library’s IT-Pro (information technology) Collection. These books, and hundreds of others, appear in the library’s book catalog, or you can... Categories books/databases/e-books/resources
April 16, 2007 Trial Databases Cannell Librarians are always testing new databases, and you can too. The Trial Databases page lists database titles that are currently available for testing, usually for two weeks to a... Categories databases/resources
April 11, 2007 10,000 e-books @ Cannell Library Cannell Library has added its 10,000th electronic book! All e-books are available to Clark College students, faculty and staff, 24×7, on- or off-campus, and include titles from the following: 50... Categories databases/e-books/resources
