Category: databases

November 9, 2009

Nutrition Action Healthletter: Make Better Food Choices

Want to read quick, common sense information about food and food choices?  Click on the following link to read the full-text of the Nutrition Action Healthletter, available through our EBSCO...

Categories databases/health/periodicals/resources

October 5, 2009

A to Z Maps Online @ Your Library

Do you use maps in your classes? If yes, take a look at a new database on the library website – A to Z Maps Online. Included in the 4,000+...

Categories databases/resources

September 25, 2009

The Information Commons at the Columbia Tech Center

Welcome to the Information Commons at Columbia Tech Center, Clark College’s beautiful new campus, located at 18700 SE Mill Plain Blvd., Vancouver, WA 98683. The Information Commons at CTC is...

Categories books/computers/CTC/databases/equipment/iCommons/resources/services/study areas & rooms

January 7, 2009

Check out the “on-the-fly” machine translation in Proquest!

Click on the images below to see full screen versions: Proquest Translation Feature – Example 1 Proquest Translation Feature – Example 2

Categories databases

March 6, 2008

APA Citations

Have you seen our new and improved sheet for APA citations? There have been some very recent changes that will make citing those pesky articles from ProQuest and EBSCOHost much...

Categories citing sources/databases

February 14, 2008

Create presentations using ARTstor large file-size images

ARTstor images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses in the software environment of your choice. High quality digital images — large sized JPEG files...

Categories ARTstor/databases/images/resources

February 8, 2008

Need a Technical Book???

Cannell has access to over 6000 up-to-date, technical books through the database: IT PRO: Books 24×7. Do you need info on topics like: Desktop & Office Applications, Graphic Design, Networks,...

Categories databases/e-books/resources

November 20, 2007

Find Foreign Language Newspapers in LexisNexis

Lexis-Nexis is a powerful database that most people associate with legal materials and news, but there’s so much more to explore. One of the features is the deep collection of...

Categories databases/instruction/resources

October 30, 2007

Have the Chronicle of Higher Education Delivered to Your Desktop

Keep up-to-date with the latest news in higher education by setting up an alert to the Chronicle of Higher Education. With Chronicle Alerts, you can get a digest of events...

Categories databases/resources

May 30, 2007

LexisNexis is now available!

Cannell Library now has access to LexisNexis, a powerful database that provides access to a wide range of authoritative sources, including world-wide news, business, financial, and legal research tools (such...

Categories databases/resources