November 5, 2011 Remember, remember the 5th of November The 5th of November may not be a special date for most Americans, but in Great Britain this day is set aside to remember an attempt to blow up the... Categories databases/history/resources/websites
October 26, 2011 Exploring the Library Website – The Power of “Find All Subjects” You’re in a quandry … You’re writing paper for a class, let’s pretend it’s an art class … but … which databases are right for your research? Enter the power... Categories databases/resources/websites
January 14, 2011 John F. Kennedy Digital Archives For the history enthusiasts: To help mark the 50th anniversary of the inauguration of President John F. Kennedy, David S. Ferriero, Archivist of the United States, and Caroline Kennedy, President... Categories databases/history/images/newspapers/resources/videos
October 12, 2010 Google Docs Workshop @ Your Library When: Wednesday, October 13, 1:30 – 3:00 p.m. Where: Cannell Library, LIB 103 You will learn how to create a Google account and: ● write papers ● collaborate on projects... Categories activities/databases/resources/services/students/technology/tools
September 27, 2010 30 Clicks: NBC News Archives on Demand 30 Clicks: Information Tools at Your Fingertips This week: NBC News Archives on Demand Thursday, September 30 @ 12:15 pm in LIB 103 Thousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source... Categories 30 Clicks/activities/databases/Internet Archive/newspapers/periodicals/resources/videos
February 23, 2010 Improve Your Skills and Test Scores with LearningExpress Would you like to improve your math skills, reading comprehension or get ready for a GED test? Do you need to prepare for a career certification test in Civil Service,... Categories databases
February 22, 2010 Celebrating George Washington’s Birthday Library resources on the life of George Washington, the first U.S. President: – books in the Cannell Library – article in the Encyclopedia Britannica – article in the International... Categories books/databases
December 7, 2009 Safari Tech Books Online Trial Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 9,800 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Clark College obtained a trial of a Custom Safari... Categories databases/e-books/streaming videos/websites
November 30, 2009 Comparative Statistics in Europa World Database See an example below for a quick and easy way to compare international statistics via the Comparative Statistics feature in the Europa World library database. The following categories are represented: ... Categories databases
November 18, 2009 H1N1 Information Center from ebrary ebrary® has created a publicly available research center featuring a highly interactive, searchable database of documents pertaining to the H1N1 influenza pandemic. Available at http://h1n1.ebrary.com, the new site contains a... Categories databases
