May 12, 2016 CTC Book Picks This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Nursing Assitant Certified (NAC) Program Director, Patricia Berglund. Her pick is the delightfully delicious, My Life in France, by Julia Child. “This is one of... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/fun/history/iCommons/interlibrary loan (ILL)/library catalog
May 4, 2016 Book-Picks-R-Us Beginning May and going until the middle of June, we will be posting book recommendations by fellow CTC students, faculty, and staff. While reading is generally a large requirement for... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/e-books/fun/iCommons/staff/students
April 21, 2016 Like Books? Tell us About it! Do you like to read? Maybe “like” is a bit of an understatement for you? Perhaps you don’t read a ton but there’s that one book that you tell everyone... Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/databases/displays/e-books/iCommons/library catalog/students
March 17, 2016 End of Winter Quarter Reminders Both library locations will be closed starting March 18th and will reopen at 7:00 a.m. on April 4th. All books that are checked out now will be due during the break. You can... Categories book return/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/classes/collections/CTC/databases/DVDs/finals week/hours/iCommons/interlibrary loan (ILL)/library catalog
February 15, 2016 Remembering the Sand Creek Massacre With the installation of the Native Voices exhibition, a couple of the associated events hosted by Clark College and the Clark County Historical Museum, bring to light the tragic Sand Creek Massacre... Categories activities/art/books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/collaborations/collections/communication/CTC/databases/e-books/events/history/information literacy/library catalog/students
December 8, 2015 Feeling Artistic? The cold, rainy, winter months are now upon us and making outdoor field trips harder and harder. If you’re feeling like exercising your artistic side but wanting to stay cozy and warm inside,... Categories activities/art/Clark College Libraries/collections/computers/databases/e-books/fun/images/Internet Archive/library catalog
July 27, 2015 Career Research and Clark Library Sources Are you curious about researching a vocation, career or college program? Clark Libraries can help! Staff in the iCommons at CTC or Cannell Library can assist students looking for vocational... Categories Cannell Library/collections/CTC/databases/iCommons/library catalog
July 20, 2015 Get Your Literary Info Here! Harper Lee’s first novel in 55 years, Go Set a Watchman, has been all over the news this month. Quite a long gap since 1960’s To Kill a Mockingbird. To... Categories databases
October 17, 2014 International Open Access Week 2014, October 20-26 Open Access Week logo licensed CC BY Celebrate Open Access Resources International Open Access Week 2014 is October 20-26. Learn more about the open access movement on the Open Access Week... Categories databases/events/resources
April 8, 2014 Changes to Off Campus Database Access Clark College Libraries are making good progress toward the transition to our new library system which goes live between June 24 and July 1, 2014. We are moving with our... Categories databases/resources/technology
