Category: databases

October 8, 2020

Connect With the Library Through Zoom

We are excited to offer Zoom hours to answer questions about your library account, help you with research, troubleshoot a technical issue, or simply have a chat about what we...

Categories activities/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Cannell Library/citing sources/Clark College Libraries/classes/collaborations/collections/communication/computers/CTC/databases/e-books/equipment/fun/information literacy/instruction/laptops/library catalog/OER/periodicals/resources/streaming videos/students/Summit/technology/tools/websites

May 8, 2020

Explore Gardening!

The month of May signals enjoying nature, planting a garden or relaxing in the sun. Clark Libraries gives students access to a variety of eBooks that can provide hours of...

Categories Clark College Libraries/databases/e-books

April 30, 2020

A Message From Your Library Workers

You may be wondering what all of us who work at the library are up to while the physical libraries are closed. Please know that we are all continuing to...

Categories Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/databases/e-books/equipment/fun/iCommons/laptops/OER/periodicals/staff/websites

July 23, 2018

Library Website and Databases on July 27, 2018

Due to important server upgrades, the Clark College Libraries website (library.clark.edu) will be unavailable on Friday, July 27, 2018, between 2 p.m. and 5 p.m.  During this time, library databases...

Categories databases/websites

August 18, 2016

Introduction to Research Guides

Have you noticed some changes to the library’s website? We are now using a platform called LibGuides to organize and present our instructional material. Here’s a tour:

Categories books/Cannell Library/citing sources/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/databases/instruction/library catalog/resources/videos/websites

June 14, 2016

Summer Reading

This week marks the end of Spring Quarter and the beginning of summer! Some of you may only have a couple of weeks to relax before going back to class...

Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/iCommons/library catalog/students

June 9, 2016

Quarter Break and Final Hours

Clark Libraries will be open regular hours during finals week but will be closed for quarter break beginning Thursday, June 16th at 6:00pm. Libraries will reopen Tuesday, July 5th. Finals Week...

Categories books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/classes/CTC/databases/equipment/finals week/hours/iCommons/library catalog/students

May 25, 2016

CTC Book Picks

This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Laura Negal! Her recommendation is the incredibly enlightening, 33 Things Every Girl Should Know About Women’s History, edited by Tonya Bolden. “This book...

Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/collections/CTC/databases/fun/history/iCommons/interlibrary loan (ILL)/library catalog/Summit/women

May 18, 2016

CTC Book Picks

This week’s CTC Book Pick comes from Librarian, Zachary Grant! Time to tap into your inner detective and see if you can solve the mystery hidden in this fun and enchanting...

Categories activities/book reviews/books/Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/CTC/databases/fun/iCommons/library catalog/students

May 12, 2016

LearningExpress Library for Transitional Studies Students

The Clark College Libraries have many resources selected just for our students in the Transitional Studies programs. LearningExpress Library is a database accessible on any device with Internet. These centers within...

Categories Clark College Libraries/databases/information literacy/resources/science/students/websites