March 5, 2024 Open Education Week Open Education Week is March 4-8* What is Open Education you may ask? According to Open Source, Open Education is a philosophy of teaching that promotes the belief that everyone... Categories collaborations/databases/e-books/equipment/images/information literacy/instruction/librarians/library workers/OER/resources/technology/videos/websites
September 19, 2022 Welcome (Back)! Whether you’re new to Clark, new to being on campus, or a familiar face, we’re excited to see you this year in the library (in person or virtually)! The first... Categories books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/communication/computers/databases/diversity/DVDs/e-books/equipment/hours/laptops/newspapers/periodicals/resources/services/streaming videos/students/Summit/technology/videos
September 17, 2021 Fall Is in the Air Pumpkin Spice Latte It doesn’t seem possible that another summer is coming to a close. Fall is in the air, and we are entering the advent of a new school... Categories activities/Clark College Libraries/collections/databases/environment/fun/health/services/students
September 7, 2021 Clark Libraries Services in Fall Term We’re looking forward to welcoming students to or back to Clark in a couple weeks! While things may change this fall due to COVID-19, we want to share our current... Categories books/Cannell Library/Clark College Libraries/classes/databases/e-books/equipment/hours/instruction/laptops/resources/services/staff/streaming videos/students/technology/videos
February 25, 2021 Academic Video Online is Available through Clark College Libraries Are you looking for something to watch or need a media source for your paper? Try Academic Video Online aka AVON through your Clark College Libraries. You may wonder, what... Categories Clark College Libraries/databases/streaming videos/videos
January 21, 2021 Find Reliable Information with Health Source – Consumer Did you make a New Year’s resolution this year? Was it related to fitness or diet? Or maybe you’re looking for a reliable source of information about COVID-19. Whatever health... Categories collections/databases/health/periodicals/resources
November 20, 2020 Find Business Information: ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This week is Global Entrepreneurship Week! What better way to celebrate than exploring one of our business databases, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry? It’s a ProQuest database, so you may be... Categories Clark College Libraries/collections/databases/periodicals/resources
November 13, 2020 International Education Week at Clark College Libraries Spanish Language Film Collection Several years ago, Spanish Professor Felipe Montoya created a list of award-winning international films in Spanish and obtained a grant so the library could purchase these... Categories activities/books/Clark College Libraries/collections/databases/diversity/DVDs/e-books/events/resources/streaming videos/students/videos/websites
November 6, 2020 A Crowd Favorite: Gale Virtual Reference Library If you’re looking up information for a class assignment, chances are Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a good place to start. This database provides reference materials (think subject-specific encyclopedias,... Categories books/Clark College Libraries/collections/databases/e-books/history/resources/science
October 23, 2020 Introducing Academic Video Online (AVON)! Need more educational films in your life? Check out Clark College Libraries’ newest database, Academic Video Online! Called “AVON” for short, this database features over 66,000 films and videos on... Categories Cannell 2nd Floor Main Collection/Clark College Libraries/databases/streaming videos
